Commercial Vehicles: Per Se DWI 2015-03-03T14:15:21+00:00

New York Commercial Vehicles: “Per Se” DWI

If you or someone you love has been charged with a Commercial Vehicles: “Per Se” DWI in New York State, then you are not alone. We can help. Contact us today to discuss your case free of charge at: 1-877-435-7394. Below are the current New York’s DWI penalties related to a Commercial Vehicles: “Per Se” DWI.

Overview of Commercial Vehicles: “Per Se” DWI

Definition

Level One: Such a charge can be proven by establishing that the motorist was operating a commercial vehicle with a BAC that is no lower than .04, and no higher than .06.

Level Two: Such a charge can be proven by establishing that the motorist was operating a commercial vehicle with a BAC that is no lower than .06, and no higher than .08.

Penalty

Level One: Maximum fine of $500, one year month license revocation, up to 15 days in jail.

Level Two: Misdemeanor resulting in criminal record, maximum fine of $1500, up to 180 days in jail, 3 year period of probation, mandatory one year license revocation.

If you or someone you love has been charged with a Commercial Vehicles: “Per Se” DWI, then you are not alone. We can help. Contact us today to discuss your case free of charge at: 1-877-435-7394.