Aggravated Unlicensed Operation in the 2nd Degree 2015-04-06T14:20:03+00:00

New York Aggravated Unlicensed Operation in the 2nd Degree

If you or someone you love has been charged with an Aggravated Unlicensed Operation in the 2nd Degree in New York State, then you are not alone. We can help. Contact us today to discuss your case free of charge at: 1-877-435-7394. Below are the current New York’s DWI penalties related to an Aggravated Unlicensed Operation in the 2nd Degree.

Overview of Aggravated Unlicensed Operation in the 2nd Degree

Definition

Such a charge is more serious than an AUO 3rd. It involves operating a motor vehicle on a license that has been suspended for an alcohol related reason, or a license that has multiple suspensions. Such “alcohol related suspensions” include:
a) “Suspension Pending Prosecution” (license is suspended while an alcohol related offense is pending in court.)
b) Alcohol Related Conviction
c) Chemical Breath Test Refusal

Penalty

Misdemeanor conviction resulting in criminal record, up to 180 days in jail, minimum fine of $500.

If you or someone you love has been charged with an Aggravated Unlicensed Operation in the 2nd Degree, then you are not alone. We can help. Contact us today to discuss your case free of charge at: 1-877-435-7394.